top of page

Horseshoe Bend

On a road trip with some friends from high school, we went to Horseshoe Bend. I'm sure most people have seen a photograph of this place. Located in Page, Arizona, it is a natural horseshoe shaped bend of the Colorado River. It's accessible from U.S. Route 89, and there is a parking area. To reach the bend, there is a small "hike" which basically was a walk up a hill and down the hill. Wear comfortable shoes with a good grip and bring water, because it get very hot in the scorching Arizona sun. There are also no gates or borders at this place, so be very careful of where you're stepping. I know the urge to get a good picture but trust me, it's not worth your life! Speaking of a good picture, to get a picture of the entire bend, you need a wide angle lens. I didn't have one, so I just used a fish eye lens.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page